How Do I Check My Cnic for Ehsaas Program using

The Ehsaas Program in Pakistan is a government initiative aimed at providing financial assistance to deserving individuals and families in need. To determine eligibility for this program, the government often requires applicants to verify their identity using their Computerized National Identity Card (CNIC). In this article, we will guide you through the process of checking your CNIC for the Ehsaas Program.

What is Ehsaas?

Before we delve into the steps for checking your CNIC for the Ehsaas Program, let’s briefly understand what the program entails. Ehsaas is a social protection and poverty alleviation program initiated by the government of Pakistan.

It offers various financial assistance and support to low-income families, widows, orphans, and individuals facing economic hardships.

Who Is Eligible for Ehsaas?

Ehsaas aims to assist those who are most vulnerable and in need. Eligibility criteria may vary, but generally, the program prioritizes:

  • Low-income households
  • Widows
  • Orphans
  • Individuals with disabilities
  • Elderly citizens

Checking Your CNIC for Ehsaas

To check your CNIC for the Ehsaas Program, follow these steps:

Step 1: Visit the Ehsaas Program Website

Open your web browser and go to the official Ehsaas Program website. The website’s URL may change over time, so it’s essential to use the latest, official link which is 5566. You can search for it online or use a government-provided URL if available.

Step 2: Find the “Check CNIC” Option

Once on the Ehsaas Program website, look for the “Check CNIC” or “Verification” option. It is usually prominently displayed on the homepage or in the main menu.

Step 3: Enter Your CNIC Number

Click on the “Check CNIC” option, and you will be directed to a page where you can enter your CNIC number. Input your 13-digit CNIC number accurately. Double-check for any typos or errors.

Step 4: Submit the Form

After entering your CNIC number, click on the “Submit” or “Check” button. The system will process your request.

Step 5: Review Your Eligibility

The website will display the result of your CNIC verification. If you are eligible for the Ehsaas Program, it will provide you with the necessary information regarding the benefits and assistance available to you.

What to Do if You’re Eligible

If your CNIC verification confirms your eligibility for the Ehsaas Program, follow the instructions provided on the website to apply for the program and receive the benefits you are entitled to. The process may involve providing additional documents and information.


The Ehsaas Program is a vital government initiative in Pakistan, providing much-needed assistance to those facing financial hardships. Checking your CNIC for eligibility is a straightforward process that can be done online through the official Ehsaas Program website. By following the steps outlined in this guide, you can determine your eligibility for the program and access the support you need. Remember that the eligibility criteria and application process may evolve over time, so it’s essential to stay informed through official government channels for the most up-to-date information.

Leave a Comment