Pakistani Players in BPL 2023

The people of Pakistan are excited about BPL coz Pakistani players are also playing BPL here we will discuss Pakistani Players in BPL 2023. Bangladesh’s premier league was launched in 2011. It has a T20 league format. BPL consists of 7 teams Barishal owned by Fortune Barishal Sports Ltd, Khulna owned by Mind tree Limited, Dhaka owned by Progoti Green Auto Rice Mills Ltd, Sylhet owned by Future Sports Bangladesh Limited, Rangpur owned by Bashundhara Group’s Toggi Sports Limited, Chattogram owned by Delta Sports Ltd, Comilla owned by Comilla Legends Limited.   BPL’s last winner is the Camilla franchise.  The 9th edition of BPL is scheduled from 6 Jan to 16 Feb 2023. 

Pakistani Players in Bangladesh Premier League 2023

According to some reports, the Bangladesh organizers are keen to take in top Pakistani Players in BPL 2023.  It seems that Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Baber Azam, and Muhammad Rizwan may see in the Bangladesh premier league 2023 tournament. Some reports said that Shaheen Shah Afridi and Muhammad Rizwan becomes part of Camilla Victorians for the 9th edition of BPL.  The demand for Shaheen Shah Afridi and Muhammad Rizwan is high in twenrty20 leagues across the world. These players have no free time for participating in other world countries except PSL because they play in 3 formats for the national team.

Pakistani Players in BPL 2023
Pakistani Players in BPL 2023

The Sheikh Sohel, BPL governing council chairman considered that the BPL9 tournament will be more competitive than the last 2 editions of BPL due to the availability of Pakistani Players in BPL 2023. The last 2 season of BPL was not attractive due to COVID-19. The upcoming tournament of BPL seems to be less colorful due to the absence of international cricket players. The reason behind this is that all international players are already committed to other leagues such as UAE ILT20, South Africa’s T20 League, and Big Bash. The tournament schedule almost matched with BPL9 franchise. The Sheikh Sohel also added it is expected that Pakistani players will play in the upcoming BPL tournament.  He said we have observed that all teams concentrating their focus to sign Pakistani players.

 It is estimated that before PSL 8 tournament, they may join BPL 9 season.  The Pakistan Cricket Board canceled the ODI visit to the West Indies which was scheduled for the last week of January 2023.  There is a possibility of Pakistani players joining BPL9 because of the cancellation of the ODI with the West Indies. There are reports that the Pakistan Cricket Board may issue NOCs to Pakistani players for joining of BPL9 season.

Rangpur Riders

The Rangpur Riders franchise wanted to include Mohammad Nawaz in their team before they signed with Shoaib Malik from Pakistani Players in BPL 2023. The Sri Lankan cricketers Pathum Nissanka,  Jeffrey Vandersay, and Afghani Azmatullah Omarzai were selected in Rangpur Riders. The director of the Rangpur Riders franchise signed with Haris Rauf as a Pakistani Player in BPL 2023.  Before he was expected to join the Big Bash League but later he chooses to play BPL T20 league.

Comilla Victorians

The Champions Comilla Victorians selected Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, and Mohammad Rizwan in their team for the BPL9 season. 

Sylher Strikers

The Sylher Strikers team selected Babar Azam and M.Amir for play in the upcoming BPL9 edition. This team also signed 3 other Sri Lankan stars Thisara Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, and Kamindu Mendis. Pakistani Players in BPL 2023 in this aspect some reports show that the BPL will be more interesting.

Pakistani Players in BPL 2024

The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2024 players’ draft is happening soon. Teams pick players they want for the upcoming league that starts in January. There are 448 foreign players hoping to join, including some well-known names like Colin de Grandhomme and Mohammad Hafeez.

Players are divided into five groups based on their skills. The top 18 players are in Group A, followed by 16 in Group B, 60 in Group C, 97 in Group D, and a whopping 257 in Group E.

The cost to get players varies by group. Group A players are priciest at a minimum of USD 80,000, Group B is USD 60,000, Group C is USD 40,000, Group D is USD 30,000, and Group E is USD 20,000.

Here are some prominent Pakistani players in each category:

Group A: Shan Masood, Haider Ali
Group B: Ahmed Shehzad, Usama Mir, Mohammad Hafeez, Yasir Shah, Saud Shakeel
Group C: Usman Shinwari, Sharjeel Khan, Shahnawaz Dahani, Kamran Akmal, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Imran, Abdullah Shafique, Umaid Asif, Aamer Yamin, Amad Butt, Ahmed Daniyal, Sohaib Maqsood
Group D: Imam-ul-Haq, Salman Irshad, Agha Salman, Umar Akmal, Rumman Raees, Zahid Mahmood
Group E: Zafar Gohar, Sohail Tanvir, Rohail Nazir, Sarfaraz Ahmed

Categories BPL

Leave a Comment