PSL Winners List Year Wise All Seasons

PSL Winners List Year Wise All Seasons is given in this post. PSL is a big T20 event held by Pakistan every year. The league was started in the year of 2016. The first match was played between Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators on 04-02-2016 and if we talk about the last match I was played on 17-02-2016 between Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators. It was the final match of the 1st season of PSL and the winning team was Islamabad United. For the first season, the host of this league was UAE. Here in this article, we will talk about PSL Winners List Year Wise All Seasons.

PSL Winners List Year Wise All Seasons

In the below table, we give the PSL Winners List Year Wise All Seasons along with the year name in which the matches were played, runner-up team name, host, and venue.


YearWinnerRunner UpCaptain NameHostVenue
2016Islamabad UnitedQuetta GladiatorsMisbah ul HaqUAEInternational Cricket Stadium, Dubai
2017Peshawar ZalmiQuetta GladiatorsDarren SammyPakistanGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
2018Islamabad UnitedPeshawar ZalmiMisbah ul HaqPakistanNational Stadium, Karachi
2019Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar ZalmiSarfraz AhmedPakistanNational Stadium, Karachi
2020Karachi KingsLahore QalandarsImad WasimPakistanNational Stadium, Karachi
2021Multan SultansPeshawar ZalmiMohammad RizwanUAESheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi
2022Lahore QalandarsMultan SultansShaheen AfridiPakistanGaddafi Stadium, Lahore

 As we know Islamabad United is playing well throw-out from the start and was the strongest team in the PSL. For the last 2 seasons, this team lose this ranking in the PSL matches. But this year 2023 the franchise hires good players and let’s see the performance of this team.

PSL Winners List Year Wise All Seasons


Instead of this Peshawar Zalmi won the PSL title in 2017, it was the 2nd season of this league. After this Peshawar Zalmi tried their best to get the title but due to bad luck it was the runner-up team three times in PSL history

Team NameHow many times win
Islamabad United2
Quetta Gladiators1
Multan Sultan1
Peshawar Zalmi1
Karachi Kings1
Lahore Qalandars1

In the above table, we shared the list of how many times a team wins.

Categories PSL

Leave a Comment